RestedXP for WoW Forever: Pre-Release Review
RestedXP sells leveling guides that run in an addon inside the game. Its guides for World of Warcraft: Forever are already on sale, as one-time purchases, but RestedXP says itself that they are not finished: they are being written alongside the game, which launches on November 4, 2026. So this is a pre-release review: what RestedXP has published, what it costs, and who can do without it.
Read from RestedXP’s own pages on October 12, 2026; its prices and plans can change. Last reviewed: .
- Price
- $30.00 per faction
- or $45.00 for both factions, paid once, as read on Oct 12
- Forever guides
- Not finished yet
- RestedXP: being created alongside the release; no day given
- Refunds
- As a rule none
- RestedXP’s terms: only in exceptional cases, at its discretion
- Our hands-on test
- Not yet
- This review is updated after the guides are out
What RestedXP is
RestedXP is a commercial guide product for World of Warcraft: leveling guides delivered through an addon, which its own home page presents as the fastest leveling guides for Classic and retail. For Forever it sells a separate product, the Forever Leveling Guide.
- Three products. The Forever Leveling Guide is sold for the Alliance, for the Horde, or for both factions together. Each is a one-time purchase.
- Two guides in each. RestedXP says every Forever Leveling Guide will include a Speedrun Guide, for the fastest leveling, and a Legacy Guide, for completing Legacy achievements.
- Sold before it is finished. The product pages carry a notice that the product is being created alongside the release and is not yet fully complete. Buying gives access to the updates as they come.
- A licence on one account. According to RestedXP’s terms, the licence is tied to a Battle.net account; a one-time transfer to another account is possible at RestedXP’s discretion.
This review does not describe how the addon looks or behaves in play. We read RestedXP’s shop pages for Forever and the refund and licence wording of its terms, not a manual, and we have not used it. Forever also carries the addon restrictions introduced in Midnight (see WoW Forever vs Classic); RestedXP’s product pages do not say whether they change anything for its guides.
What RestedXP says its Forever guides will cover
RestedXP lists these under “planned features”, in the future tense: they are plans, not a finished product. The table gives each part as RestedXP describes it, beside the free page on this site that covers the same ground today, so you can judge what a purchase would add.
| Part | What RestedXP says | Free on this site |
|---|---|---|
| Speedrun Guide | A route for the fastest leveling. RestedXP says its speedrunners will look for the fastest routes from the first day, and that the routes will be tested and optimized over time. | What is confirmed about experience, quests and travel: the WoW Forever leveling guide. It has no zone-by-zone route. |
| Discovery | A feature inside the guides that is to point at the new quests, zones and objectives. | Levels and stories of the 4 new zones: WoW Forever zones; quests by zone and level: the WoW Forever quest database. |
| Dungeon Leveling Guide | A route that mixes open-world questing with dungeon runs and collects the relevant quests before you go in. | Levels, bosses, quests and loot: WoW Forever dungeons. |
| Paths per class | Routes per class, including the new class and race combinations, with recommended talents and Legacy Point choices. | Every race and the classes it can play: WoW Forever races; what changes per class: WoW Forever class changes. |
| Legacy Guide | A guide to the Legacy achievements on standard servers: exploration, dungeons and other challenges. The separate Hardcore Legacy achievements Blizzard plans are not included. | The WoW Forever Legacy system, with the Legacy Calculator. |
| Progression Essentials | After leveling: attunements, dungeon keys and the Tier 0.5 questline. | The raids and when they open: WoW Forever raids. |
| Upgrade Finder | A tool that is to find gear upgrades on the Auction House. | Items and where they come from: the WoW Forever item database. |
| Talent Builder | A redesigned builder with recommended talents while leveling and Legacy Point paths per class. | Talents in the WoW Forever Talent Calculator. |
| Raids, professions, pets and mounts | Not stated. The Forever product pages describe a leveling guide and name none of these. | WoW Forever raids, WoW Forever professions, WoW Forever companion pets and WoW Forever mounts. |
The guide is not complete, and RestedXP says so. Its product pages state that the Forever guide is being created alongside the release and is not yet fully complete; development is to continue through the beta, the launch and after it, with coverage growing with the game. RestedXP does not say how much of levels 1–60 will be ready on launch day. For scale: the beta’s level cap is 30 and the beta ends on October 21, 2026 (WoW Forever beta).
When RestedXP’s Forever guides are ready
- Oct 12, 2026
On sale, not finished
The three products can be bought, with the notice that they are not yet fully complete. RestedXP promises regular content updates throughout the release process and names no day for a first usable version.
- Nov 4, 2026
WoW Forever launches
RestedXP does not say how much of the route will be ready on this day. All launch times: WoW Forever release date.
- Dec 9, 2026
The first raids open
RestedXP’s Forever product pages say nothing about raid guides.
What RestedXP’s Forever guides cost
RestedXP sells the Forever Leveling Guide as three products, each paid for once. The product pages show a price and an add-to-cart button and no subscription wording.
| Product | Price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Forever Leveling Guide – Alliance | $30.00, paid once | The Forever guide for Alliance characters: the Speedrun Guide and the Legacy Guide, with the updates as they come. |
| Forever Leveling Guide – Horde | $30.00, paid once | The same for Horde characters. |
| Forever Leveling Guide – Both Factions | $45.00, paid once | Both factions’ guides in one purchase. |
- Refunds only by exception. RestedXP’s terms say it generally does not offer refunds for completed orders, because the product is digital and delivered at once; a request may be considered in exceptional circumstances, at its sole discretion and without a guarantee.
- You pay for something unfinished. The price is charged now; the guide arrives in updates. RestedXP does not say when a first usable version is ready.
- Beside the game’s own cost. Forever itself needs a World of Warcraft subscription or Game Time (see WoW Forever editions). RestedXP’s guide is one more payment on top of it, made once rather than every month.
- Not stated: whether the licence is for life. The terms speak of a licence tied to a Battle.net account. They do not say, in the wording we read, how long it lasts.
Discount code: JULGJJPUAF, 10% off (the code RestedXP’s affiliate program gave this site)
Affiliate link: the site earns a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. The Forever guides are not finished yet.
Who RestedXP’s Forever guides suit, and who should skip them
You want to be told the next step
You would rather follow a route than plan one: on a second or third character, say, when the world is no longer new to you.
You would rather pay once
Each product is a single purchase. Nothing on the product pages speaks of a subscription.
You are after Legacy achievements
RestedXP plans a Legacy Guide for the achievements on standard servers, with Legacy Point paths per class. Hardcore Legacy achievements are not included.
You want to rediscover Azeroth
Forever adds 1,000+ quests and 4 zones. A route that someone else has already found removes the finding from the game.
You are counting the cost
It is $30.00 for one faction on top of the game’s own subscription, and as a rule it is not refunded. Everything in the next section is free.
You want a finished guide on launch day
RestedXP’s own notice says the product is not yet fully complete, and it names no day and no level range for launch.
You want professions, pets or mounts guided too
The Forever product pages describe a leveling guide. They name no profession, pet, mount or raid guides.
Wait until the guides are out
Nothing is lost by deciding after launch, when players have used the guides and this review has been updated.
What to use for free on this site
WoW Forever leveling guide
What is confirmed about experience, rested bonus, the new quests and travel, with a level chart of the new zones and dungeons.
WoW Forever quest database
Classic’s quests by zone and level, with their chains, givers and rewards.
WoW Forever zones
The 4 new zones, their level ranges and stories, and what changes in the old zones.
WoW Forever map
The game’s own map with its places, and a route planner between them.
WoW Forever dungeons
The 9 new dungeons and Classic’s by level, each with bosses, quests and loot.
WoW Forever Talent Calculator
Every class’s talent trees from the beta client’s data, with shareable builds.
None of these is a route inside the game: they are pages you read beside it. If that is enough for you, you do not need a paid guide.
RestedXP is also not the only in-game guide. Zygor Guides is a competing guide addon sold as a subscription. Its prices and plans are in our Zygor Guides for WoW Forever review, and Zygor vs RestedXP for WoW Forever puts the two side by side, with a calculator for what each costs over the months you expect to play.
If you have read this far and RestedXP still fits how you play, this is the link that supports the site:
Discount code: JULGJJPUAF, 10% off (the code RestedXP’s affiliate program gave this site)
Affiliate link: the site earns a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. The Forever guides are not finished yet.
What is not known yet
- The day a first usable version of the Forever guide is ready (RestedXP names none)
- How much of levels 1–60 is covered at launch, and which levels follow later
- Whether a free version of the Forever guide exists
- Whether Midnight’s addon restrictions change any RestedXP feature in Forever
- Which languages the Forever guides will be available in
- Whether the licence is for life
- How well the route works in play: the guides are unfinished, so we have not used them
Sources
How we choose and check sources
- RestedXP shop: the Forever category (the three products)
- RestedXP shop: Forever Leveling Guide – Both Factions (price, planned features, status notice)
- RestedXP shop: Forever Leveling Guide – Alliance (price)
- RestedXP shop: Forever Leveling Guide – Horde (price)
- RestedXP: Terms & Conditions (refunds, licence)
- RestedXP: home page